Beauty, Hair Care, Reviews

Forever Natural Shampoo Bar Review 

I’ve been using a shampoo bar from Forever Natural for the past week or 2 and it is really good. The one I’ve been using is plain and has a very subtle coconut scent. Forever Natural then sent me the lavender one to try out and other than the cute packaging, I adore the bright color of the bar. It is so pretty. 

So the first time I used this I decided to lather it on my bottom roots, massaging it upward onto my scalp. I thought I had to use a lot because it wasn’t a liquid but I was so surprised… with the small amount used on my roots, it foamed up so nicely. I then rinsed my hair and it felt squeaky, squeaky clean. I let my hair dry naturally to see if it will feel hard/stiff but again I was so happy to find that my hair was softer than ever. As I used the shampoo bar more and more I noticed that my hair became shinier, healthier and stronger.
Being a Muslim who wears hijaab (head scarve) and just tying my hair into a bun most of the time, my hair tends to get a bit dry and needs some TLC. I personally feel that this product is just what my hair needed. I wash my hair every 3 days and the bar is not even half yet. It’s unlike any normal bath soaps that “melts” fast. Just be sure to leave on a complete dry area after use. It gets gooey when it is laying in those soap containers that always gets wet. I store mine in a zip lock bag and leave it on the shelf in the bathroom. 


This one has a very aromatic lavender scent. It doesn’t smell like lavender perfume, but rather like the raw lavender plant. I personally love that aromatic essential oils scent, so this smell is right up my alley. If however you’re someone who wants your hair to smell perfumey, you can always sprits some of your favorite perfume on your hair brush and brush it through your tresses after it dries. Because this is lavender and half purple in color, the water did run slightly purple when washing my hair. It’s not harmful colourants though so it didn’t bother me. I did notice that this lavender varient of the shampoo bar’s didn’t last as long as the coconut one, the white (bottom) part did melt away when left wet (in the soap container). I didn’t notice the coconut/ plain one doing this so it is definitely longer lasting and also my favorite. 


I used to work in a salon and I’ve seen many clients come in with damaged hair due to harmful products. I know how expensive those salon hair treatments and sulphate free products can be. I am happy to report these shampoo bars are sodium lauryl sulphate (SLS) free, propylene glycol free, harmful colourants and preservatives free. It also does not come in plastic packaging, so no worries about that affecting the product. 

I am never using normal shampoo’s again. This product does wonders for my hair and I don’t think I’ll find anything better. I have curly, often dry, frizzy hair but since using this my curls are so bouncy and shinny. I truly cannot express how much I love this product. It is completely safe for everyone from babies to the elderly. 

These are only R35 a bar and let me tell you; they lasts quite a while (when stored in a completely dry place). They come in different shapes (flowers,squares)as well as different scents. To find out more check out the Forever Natural  Website here. They stock some other amazing products as well. 

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and 100% my own.

10 thoughts on “Forever Natural Shampoo Bar Review ”

    1. Me too! I don’t heat style my hair anymore as it makes my hair brittle and weak. I’ve noticed a big improvement in my hair ever since I stopped heat styling it. You should check out heat free ways to style your hair on YouTube. I’ve tried a few and its pretty cute 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

