Beauty, Body Care, Reviews

Pink Cosmetics Designer Fragrance Bath Bombs 

About 2 months ago, Janet from Pink Cosmetics contacted me regarding some of her hand made products. I was beyond intrigued to test them out and see how they fared, as they sounded amazing! When I received them the first thing I noticed was how much care went into the production of each of these products. Every product came in beautiful packaging, and had their own individual “edge” to them. 

I didn’t know what to test out first, as I was so excited to use everything. I then decided on using the Designer Bath Bombs first because man, do they smell good! 


Claims (taken from Pink Cosmetics website) :

“In need of a boost or a quick pamper session in the comfort of your own home? Add a fragrant fizz to your bath water and soak away your troubles with our radiantly coloured bath bombs. 

Designer perfume fragrances: Inspired by the fragrances of  Elie Saab-lilac,  Coco Mademoiselle-pink, Be Delicious- green, The One-yellow, Si -Pink,Jimmy Choo-white, Hypnotic-white,Angel-blue, Alien-Lilac. See our man bombs for sexy mans fragrances too. Almost like adding extravagant champagne to your tub, you can enjoy the sheer luxury of our bath bombs as they infuse your bath water with beautiful fragrances and colour. Not only are our bath bombs aesthetically pleasing but these fun fizzy balls are also good for your body and will help to nourish your skin. With added cocoa butter, kaolin clay and sweet almond oil, these are perfect as part of your beauty regime. We only use body-approved colorants and natural fragrance oils to infuse your tub with natural goodness. NO SULPHATES Our bombs are made individually by hand.”


Ingredients (taken from Pink Cosmetics website) :

Citric Acid, Sodium Bicarbonate, Kaolin Clay, Cocoa butter, Sweet almond oil, Grapeseed oil, Fragrance oils, Mica, Body approved colorants, Sugar/Salt crystals. 


Performance:

I chose the Elle Saab, Jimmy Choo and Chanel Bath Bombs. As soon as I opened the container it came it, my senses where enveloped in the most amazing scents! *sighs in complete content*. I decided to use the Jimmy Choo variant first, as I loved the smell of the Jimmy Choo perfume. When I was running water into the tub, I left the bath bomb on the floor of the tub to melt. I usually bathe in lukewarm water, as boiling hot water makes me so dizzy. I noticed that with lukewarm water the bath bomb took a while to melt, so I turned the water up a bit hotter and immediately after the warmer water was filling up the tub, the bath bomb melted much faster. The water become pink (like the bath bomb) and glittery, but I wasn’t worried because it contains no harmful colourants/glitters. I must add, that these bath bombs are SO incredibly strong scented. I have bad sinus, so I had to leave the bathroom for a about 15 minutes just so the scent could settle as it was much too strong for me. After 15 minutes I went back in and although the smell was still there, it wasn’t as intense as before. So heads up, my fellow sinus sufferers, give the bath bombs time to settle and then go treat yourself to a wonderful, luxurious bath. 

I have extremely sensitive skin, and to be honest I didn’t know what to expect with these bath bombs as it is my first time using it. My skin felt a little bit tingly at first, but not in an uncomfortable way. I think it was just because I’ve never used a bath bomb before. Other than that, I am so happy to report that it didn’t make me itchy or irritate my skin one bit! (most shower gels make me itch). I felt like I was literally bathing in perfume, and it was absolutely luxurious! When I was done I decided not to put on body lotion or anything, as I wanted to see how long the smell would linger on my skin. I bathed the night, and the next morning my skin STILL smelled of perfume. I was so surprised because it’s as if my skin soaked up all the perfumey-ness. I kept sniffing my arm because I smelled SO good. No joke guys, the next morning the entire bathroom still smelled like perfume. My brother even asked me, “what smells so nice?” “Air freshener?” *laughs*. I am beyond impressed with these Designer Bath Bombs. They smell EXACTLY like the perfume *mind blown*. After using it for the first time I can see myself becoming addicted, very fast. I am definitely in need of 5… or 20… or 30 more. 

I cannot wrap my head around the fact that these are hand made. It’s absolutely amazing, and I have to take my hat off to Janet for creating such beautiful bath products all by hand. What an artist she is! *starts slow clap* Thank you, Janet, for giving me the opportunity to test these. 

Are These Worth It?

If you are someone who loves taking long baths and treating yourself (or someone you love) to some “me” time, this is absolutely worth it! You know when you’ve had a long day and you just need to unwind? This is the perfect solution. It’s inexpensive, and you can do it in the comfort of your own home. We can’t always afford to go to a spa multiple times a month (no matter how much we want to), but luckily with these babies you can turn your very own bathroom into a relaxing sanctuary to unwind. 

Where To Purchase:

You can buy these from the Pink Cosmetics website here. They have a variety of scents available and they retail for R80 per 3 pack. I know right!? Treating yourself 3 times for under R100?! Yes please! Pink Cosmetics  also stocks many other products (even for men), all at affordable prices. Go check them out and treat yourself (or your loved ones) to some lovely goodies. 

Just to add, I personally think that these would make such great gifts. It’s not Mother’s Day yet, but I think these will make wonderful gifts for Mothers Day, Whether your wanting to spoil your Wife, Mother, Grandmother or Great Grandmother, these will definitely be a treat for them! 

Have you tried these bath bombs before? Which is you favorite scent? 

*Disclaimer: I received these Designer Fragrance Bath Bombs from Pink Cosmetics free of charge but that in no way affected my review. This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own. 

1 thought on “Pink Cosmetics Designer Fragrance Bath Bombs ”

Leave a Reply

