Beauty, How To, Makeup, Reviews

Line Spring Lashes Review + How To Apply False Lashes 

Am I the only one who wishes tomorrow was another public holiday? *massive sigh* anyways, if there’s one thing that always – well, almost always – lifts my spirits, it’s makeup and all things beauty. So today, I will be reviewing some false lashes.  

Now, I don’t know about you guys, but I LOVE false eyelashes. I feel like they can turn almost any plain look super glam in no time. It’s almost like dressing up your eyes. 

Today I will be reviewing a local lash brand called Line Spring. Let’s see if these lashes are worth it. I wanted to do a separate blog post on how to apply false lashes, but I thought I would just include it in this blog post for you guys, right at the end.
Packaging:These lashes come in sets of 5. They are housed in a bendy plastic container with a very thin plastic lid. They don’t come with any adhesive. 

My Thoughts:

I have to say, I really enjoyed these lashes. They remind of very much of the Eyelure Texture 117 lashes, which are my favorite drugstore falsies. These lashes have an invisible lash band much like the Eyelure 117. I don’t mind when lashes have a black band, but I find that invisible lash bands make it easy to apply snug against your lash line, making it look well “blended” with your natural eyelashes. 

These feel lightweight on the eyes and are quite soft. If they are glued on properly, it feels as if you aren’t wearing falsies – they are that lightweight. They aren’t too over the top but still flattering enough to “open” up the eyes and give you that ‘glam’ effect. I did notice little white glue specks on my eyes after I applied these for the first time. I took some eyeliner and just sort of “coloured” it in, after which it looked much better. 

In the below picture you can see what they look like on the eyes (apologies for the bad picture, I didn’t have good lighting) 
Dupes:

These lashes are a great dupe for the Eyelure Texture 117 lashes. They look very similar, although the Eyelure feels stronger and is a teensy bit more wispy. 

Are These Worth It? 

Considering that the Eyelure lashes retail for R58.95 per pair (at Clicks) , and this set of 5 pairs retail for R200 – you do the math – these are indeed worth it. I just wish it included a lash adhesive as well. Perhaps Line Spring will stock adhesive in future *fingers crossed* 

Overall:

I LOVE wispy lashes, so these are right up my alley. They hold up pretty well and I’ve reused one pair 5 times, which is not bad at all. These can definitely be reused at least a few times, as long you take care of them and are careful when peeling them off. 

I like how spacious the packaging is. When I am peeling off my lashes and cleaned them, I store them back in the packaging to dry. If you’re like me and love your wispy falsies, you should definitely give these a try. As you can see from the above picture, they look beautiful on the eyes. 

Where To Purchase: 

You can purchase these Line Spring lashes from Best Beauty Buys online store here


How To Apply False Lashes:

  • Removing The Lashes : to remove false lashes, always peel from the outer edge, never from the inner corner. This is because if you bend a section or 2 from the outer edge, it doesn’t matter, as chances are you are going to trim that section off anyway. If you bend or tear the inner corner of the lash that can pretty much ruin the lash. You can opt to use a tweezer to gently peel the lash off, if you feel your fingers will tear/break the lash. 
  •  Measure The Lash: use a tweezer to rest the lash strip along your lash line to see whether you need to trim or not. The lash should start where your natural bulk of eyelashes begin. If you start too close to the inner corner of the eye it will be greatly uncomfortable and will also irritate your eye. To mark where your lashes should end, go to the outer corner and count 2-4 lashes inwards. If the lashes are hanging over, it can pull the eyes down and eyes will appear droopy. 
  •  Trimming The Lashes: if you have to trim your lashes, always start at the outer edge, never the inner corner. 
  •  Preventing Lash Pop-ups: often lashes sort of flattens when you take them out of their packaging and can therefore pop up at the inner or outer corners once applied. To prevent this from happening, roll the lashes around a makeup brush, pen, or your finger and leave for 60 seconds – this will help them remain more curved. 
  • Apply Glue Correctly: dot a thin layer of glue (directly from the adhesive applicator) along the vein of the lash, from inner to outer corner. Wait 30 seconds for it to get tacky before applying them. 
  • Where To Apply The Lashes: remember to place them where your natural bulk of eyelashes begin. Apply the lashes as close to your natural eyelashes as possible, pressing it in the centre, outer edge then inner corner.

And that’s it, how to apply false lashes! I hope these tips will help you all apply your lashes perfectly. 


Disclaimer: I received these lashes from Best Beauty Buys free of charge, but this in no way influenced my opinion of the product. This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own. 

6 thoughts on “Line Spring Lashes Review + How To Apply False Lashes ”

  1. Great post! I’ve been seeing these all over Instagram and was wondering how they wear.
    I really liked the Eylure lashes that Mishka from @makeupmandhimishka used on me when she did my make-up, so I found your comparing the Line Spring to an established brand like that really helpful.
    Also, I feel dom asking this but just wanna confirm, is it five of the same style of lashes?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As always, shukran for reading ❤
      I saw the look Mishka did on you and those lashes were stunning Mashaa Allah!
      No man, don’t feel dom, it’s totes fine. I didn’t mention it in my blog post so you didn’t know. Yes, it’s 5 of the same pairs of lashes.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the review, and introducing me to a new brand of falsies. I love wearing them but I am one of those ladies who struggle to put them on myself. Practise makes perfect so I will keep trying. Thanks for the tips x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome, Lucinda! You’re right; practice makes perfect. Get some cheapy lashes to practice with until you’re a pro. Glad you enjoyed the tips.
      Thank you for reading 🌷xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

