Beauty

Vanity Light Up Mirror – Is It Worth It? 

I’m sure you’ve all seen these super beautiful vanity mirrors one or some other timeUgh! Ever since I saw it, I dreamt of owning one. Let’s get real though, not everyone has R4000+ (that’s what they go for, usually) laying around, only to spend on a mirror. So, what’s the alternative you ask? Well, the alternative is this beautiful Vanity Led Light Mirror from Best Beauty Buys

I’m sure you’ve seen these floating around social media, I know I have! I always wondered how they performed and felt/looked in person, because online they look kind of flimsy and like they’re not very durable. You’re in luck, my loves, because today I will tell you everything you need to know about this beauty. 

Packaging:

I love how well these mirrors are packaged. They come in a box, secure and snug.  It comes with a little manual, because you have to assemble it yourself (Please excuse the below pictures. The manual squished in the box and I tried straightening it out but it didn’t take) It’s really easy to put together, and can be done in under 3 minutes. It takes 4 AAA batteries which goes in at the back of the mirror. 

It has a small round 10x magnifying mirror, which can be removed completely or moved around. 


The mirror can be rotated vertically or horizontally at 90 degrees. 

Once the batteries are in, you switch on this little button at the back 

Then you touch and hold the button on the mirror, and light there shall be! 
I love that this mirror has an “on screen” touch button. It’s so glam. 

If you touch and hold the button, the light brightens, and if you touch and hold again, the light dims. So it’s totally up to you, how bright you want the light to be. 

This mirror provides the perfect amount of light to do your makeup/pin your scarf.  I even use it during the day, as it still works just as great. The mirror itself is of great quality. Honestly, I was completely impressed. The white part of the mirror is really sturdy and doesn’t feel cheap at all. The lights are white toned, which again, I love. I should also mention that the mirror is bigger than what I expected it to be. I expected it to be the size of an A5 book, but it is bigger. Measurments are 30cm and mirror is 25cm. 

It looks great on my desk and I honestly think everyone should invest in one of these. It will make such an amazing Mothers Day gift. 

Where To Purchase: 

You can purchase this mirror from Best Beauty Buys hereIt includes batteries and retails for R895, which I personally think is not a bad price, as you just replace the batteries and it will last and last. They have it available in 2 colors, black and white. If you want to purchase it, you best hurry, because it sold out really fast after the last restock. 

Disclaimer: I received this product from Best Beauty Buys free of charge, but that in no way influenced my opinion on the product. This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own. 

3 thoughts on “Vanity Light Up Mirror – Is It Worth It? ”

Leave a Reply

