Beauty, Reviews

Kiki Beauty Rose Dew Setting Spray Review 

Finding a makeup setting spray that is cruelty free can be quite the task. Ask me, I know. So far, the only one I know of that is cruelty free is the Kiki Beauty Makeup Ready Setting Spray

There are variants available:

  1. Original
  2. Cool Citrus
  3. Rose Dew

I chose the Rose Dew variant because the packaging had me swooning. 

Ingredients (taken from Kiki Beauty) :

Oat Kernel Extract (Avena Sativa Extract) – Improves make up hold and can act as an anti-ageing agent.

Cucumber Extract (Cucumis Sativus Fruit Extract) – Is soothing on the skin and acts as an antioxidant. Contains polysaccharides which bind with moisture and retain it.
Ginseng Extract (Panax Ginseng Root Extract) – An extract taken from the root of the Panax Ginseng plant. Helps with brightening and repairing skin. Can help to improve elasticity.

Rose Geranium Oil (Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil) – Is very soothing on the skin while at the same time uplifts and balances senses.


Product Claims (taken from Kiki Beauty) :

No more sliding foundation, no more excessively shiny make-up, the Rose Dew Setting Spray works in conjunction with KiKi’s Face Primer to ensure maximum make-up setting and hold. Before foundation, after eyeshadow, to complete your Make-Up Ready look, the setting spray can be used at any time in your make-up routine. This rose geranium oil infused setting spray can be sprayed on throughout the day to reset make-up, to refresh and revive the senses and to provide a layer of moisture and protection. If you have used this ground-breaking product once, you will not be able to go a day without it. 


Packaging: The spray comes in plastic 100ml bottle with nozzle, inside a beautiful black box covered in silver specks of glitter *heart eyes*. Even though the bottle packaging is plastic, it feels and looks very high end. 

Performance: 

When I first used this product, the very first thing I noticed was the scent – it smells like pure rose petals. The smell is however really concentrated, so it might be a deal breaker to some. I don't mind it though, as after about 10 minutes the scent started to fade. After noticing the scent, I didn't notice much else until I used it the second time. Whilst spritzing the product for the second time, I immediately noticed how misty the product was. It didn't come out in huge droplets, so no blobs on your face whatsoever. That's pretty impressive. I must mention though, that you should keep any setting spray at least 8-10,inches away from your face so the mist can transfer finely and evenly. You don't want to spray 2 inches from your face because that will ruin your makeup, and we don't want that now do we? The product isn't sticky and doesn't make your face feel tight, like it has a film over it. Because of this, it doesn't really make your makeup last much longer. For me personally, it kept my makeup in place for an extra 2 hours, which isn't too bad at all. I do however prefer to use this product as a makeup hydrating / refresher spray. I use it throughout the day as it feels extremely light on my skin, and it has a sort of cooling effect as well, which I love. It also helps to avoid any cakiness one might experience after "baking" or applying certain products. I sometimes spritz my eyeshadow brush with it, as it then intensifies eyeshadow pigments. 

I love that it contains amazing, skin friendly ingredients. Your skin will definitely be thanking you for it in the long run. The best part? It is cruelty free! So no harming/testing on our furry friends whatsoever. *punches the air* 

Even our horse approves. *smiles brightly* 
So far, I've tried 3 products from Kiki Beauty and I must say, I really enjoyed them all. From the packing to the products itself, it's all so luxurious. 

I've reviewed the Kiki Beauty Makeup Ready Radiance Moisturizer here, and the Rose Wax lip balm here, if you'd like to take a peek.I definitely have my eye on the other 2 setting sprays in this line. The 3 of them are major #squadgoals. 

Where To Pruchase: 

Kiki Beauty products can be purchased from their online store here. They also have face, hand, and body care products and they all look really amazing. Kiki Beauty products are all made in South Africa. Yes guys, local is indeed (in this case) very lekker. Follow them on Instagram to stay updated on new products and giveaways. 

Disclaimer: 

I received this product from Kiki Beauty free of charge, but that in no way affects my review. This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and my own. 

8 thoughts on “Kiki Beauty Rose Dew Setting Spray Review ”

    1. LOL 😂 sorry to lead you on 😂😂😂 I was tryna take pictures and she kept bothering me, so I thought “okay fine! Just be in the picture!” 😂

      These retail for R230 but I think delivery is free

      Like

    1. You totes need to! I am so impressed! And all of their products are cruelty free and made with skin loving ingredients, which to me is just the cherry on top.
      Thanks for stopping by! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

