Hair Care, Reviews

Oh So Heavenly Hair Sensations Love Your Color Shampoo & Conditioner Review

A few of you asked me to review more hair products on the blog, and that’s exactly what I’ll do today. 

I’m sure most of my South African readers are familiar with Oh So Heavenly  products. It’s been around since I was a tween, and their products are known for it’s adorable packaging and affordable prices. If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen my unboxing of some goodies I recieved from Oh So Heavenly a while ago. It was quite difficult to pick what to review first. I haven’t done hair product reviews in a while, so I thought I’d review these hair products first. 

What Is Oh So Heavenly About? 

“At Oh So Heavenly we believe that women deserve to feel confident and happy in their own skin. This means working out what makes YOU so special and individual, appreciating YOUR strengths and helping you feel happy and fulfilled. Only once you learn to love and respect yourself can you be ready to love and respect others.  We believe in making women feel that they are getting more than they have paid for. We believe in abundant generosity at an affordable price. Woman deserve to indulge, pamper and treat themselves every day. Our products should be like your closest friend – trusted, loved and treasured.” 

Oh So Heavenly stocks a variety of products. From bath & body, hair, gifting, face and lips, body fragrances, to mum & kids and even home care – Oh So Heavenly has it all. 

I received the Hair Sensations Love Your Color Shampoo and Conditioner. 
The shampoo claims to ‘prolong colour intensity & to protect hair against wash-out & fade-out’ , while the conditioner claims to ‘helps restore softness & shine to colour-treated hair while protecting against wash-out & fade-out’. 

Packaging: The products both come in plastic bottles and looks oh so cute! They come in 90ml, 200ml and 400ml. I received the 400ml. The scent is described as a blend of blushing red berries & sugared vanilla. 

My Thoughts: 

I have colored hair, but only a little bit. You see, I colored my hair a while ago, and so the remaining color left on my hair is not much. When I wash my hair, the color doesn’t wash out anymore because of how little color is actually left. I still wanted to see how these products would work though, so I’ve been testing it for almost 2 months. When I first opened the bottle, the aroma was very sweet and I wasn’t a fan. I went ahead and used it anyway and was so chuffed, because it actually smells different on your hair. My hair smelled like berries; fresh and not too sweet. I have curly hair, but after coloring my hair so many times it became dry and sometimes frizzy. After using this shampoo and conditioner, it smoothed out my hair and made it feel softer and more manageable. I have long hair and found these products lather up really well, which means a little goes a long way. When rinsing the conditioner, there was no greasy film left behind, yet it still conditioned my hair well. The berry smell lasted about 3 days on my hair depending on the weather. If it is hot and my head is sweating a lot, then the smell disappears within a day. The bottles are so big! I’ve been using it for almost 2 months and I’m only now reaching half of it. 

Overall: 
I am definitely impressed by these products. I haven’t tried any Oh So Heavenly hair products before, so this was quite a treat! I wouldn’t repurchase these specific ones, simply because I really want to try all the other variants in the Hair Sensations range. I have my eye on the Care & Caress Weightless ProHealth Shampoo & Conditioner as well as the Repair ‘n Care Nourishing & Repairing Argon Oil and Royal Honey Shampoo & Conditioner, as well as the hair oil. 
The best part to me about Oh So Heavenly, is the fact that their products are endorsed by Beauty Without Cruelty which means that you can be 100% reassured their products have been humanely manufactured. They are in the process of adding the Beauty Without Cruelty bunny logo to all their products, but obviously it takes a while. Don’t fret though, because even if the product you are using doesn’t have the logo, Oh So Heavenly assures you that the product has not been tested on animals! In the near future all of their products will contain the logo. Also, they have a bunch of vegan products available which you can check out here. Yes, this Love Your Color Shampoo is on the vegan list too! *claps hands excitedly* 

Would I Recommend This?

If you have colored hair that needs some TLC, and you’re looking for hair products that will help your color stay on for longer, then definitely yes, I recommend you give these a go. For the price, these definitely won’t put a dent in your pocket. 

Where To Purchase: 

Oh So Heavenly products are available from Clicks stores nationwide. They are currently running a 3 for 2 promotion on majority of Oh So Heavenly products which ends on the 21st of June. The 90mls retail for R16.95 each, 200ml retails for R34.95 each, and the 400ml retails for R59.95 each. There are also some great looking hair treatments and oils available, and they are all pretty affordable as well. 

Oh So Heavenly has spread it’s wings, and some of their products are now available in Croatia, Zimbabwe, Pakistaan and United Arab Emirates (UAE). They will be launching in more countries soon. Follow them on Facebook and Instagram to stay updated! 


Disclaimer: I received these products from Oh So Heavenly free of charge, but that in no way affects my review. This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and my own.

3 thoughts on “Oh So Heavenly Hair Sensations Love Your Color Shampoo & Conditioner Review”

Leave a Reply

