Beauty, Collaborations, Makeup

Lipstick Additions – June 

I had so much fun writing my Fall Lipstick Edit collaboration blog post last month, that I thought I should do collaborations more often and perhaps also on the regular. For today’s post, I’ve decided to team up with Raeesa from Styleunboxed, to bring you all our June Lipstick Additions. 

You’ll probably notice that all of these lip products are nude/pink colors.  What can I say, a girl can never have too many nude lipsticks! 
ColourPop Ultra Matte – BeeperI must admit, I don’t usually go for these, darker types of nudes. It looks very light in the tube but dries much darker on my lips. It’s a beautiful color, but one I don’t think will suit fair – medium skin tones very well. Of course, it is always up to the individual and their personal preference. I will write a full review on this, so keep an eye out for that. 

ColourPop Ultra Matte lip products are available from Best Beauty Buys here

Huda Beauty Matte Liquid Lipstick – Bombshell I purchased the shade Venus a while ago and it was just a teensy bit too light. I then checked online swatches and added Bombshell and Trendsetter to my wishlist. Now, I know it comes with a hefty price tag, but it is honestly one of those products that are worth every cent. For that reason, I saved my pennies and finally got around to purchasing Bombshell this month. I am quite pleased that I did, because it is the most beautiful pink nude color and matches my my skin perfectly. It goes with almost any makeup look I create and the formula is one of my favorites! I fully aspire to own ALL Huda Beauty makeup products… one day… 

Huda Beauty products are available from Makeupnetworks here

ColourPop Ultra Blotted Lip – Zuma Yes, I laughed for this name.. If you are wondering if this lippy will let you down as our South African President Zuma does, the answer is no. ColourPop’s description of this product sounded rather intriguing and unlike anything I’ve tried before. They had me at ‘transfer proof’ , so of course I had to add one to my cart! The color reminds me slightly of Huda Beauty Bombshell but is just a tinge more peachy. 

ColourPop Ultra Blotted Lips are available from Musa.sa here

The Body Shop Matte Liquid Lipstick – Camellia I haven’t purchased makeup products from The Body Shop in AGES, so when I was doing Eid shopping I popped into the store and these lip products caught my eye. It was on 20% off sale as well, so it ended up being the same price as the LA Girl Matte Pigment lipsticks. I ended up paying R69 which I think is a rather good price for such a good brand. These aren’t exactly new, but I was intrigued by them and wanted to see how they would fare compared to other drugstore lip products. I will test it out a bit more, and post a full review for you guys. 

These can be purchased from The Body Shop online and in store. 

ColourPop Matte Lippie Stix – Taurus Yes, another ColourPop lip product. Their products are just such good quality and are pretty affordable too. I tried Taurus lippie pencil a few months ago and it just didn’t suit me because it was lighter than the lippie stix, I’m not really sure why? When I saw swatches of the lippie stix however, I thought I would give it a go, since it looked a tinge warmer and darker. The formula is SO comfortable and the color suits me much better than the lippie pencil did. I’ve been wearing it quite a bit because of how comfortable it is. I definitely want to try the matte x formula. You guys can expect a full review soon. 

ColourPop lippie stix are available from Best Beauty Buys here

And that’s it for my June Lipstick AdditionsHead on over to Styleunboxed to see what lipsticks Raeesa added to her collection this month. 

What lipsticks have you added to your collection recently? Thank you for reading! 

12 thoughts on “Lipstick Additions – June ”

  1. “If you are wondering if this lippy will let you down as our South African President Zuma does, the answer is no.” So sassy! 😂
    Is it just me or does the Body Shop swatch look a bit patchy? I’ll be interested to see your full review of that and the Colour Pop lippies.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, if sassyfrombirth approves my sass, I must be quite sassy hey 😉. Omg yes, it’s not really patchy, but more mousse-like? If that makes sense? It doesn’t dry down completely when swatched. It definitely doesn’t feel like your typical matte lip product.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! I don’t even know how ColourPop came up with the name though 😂 ..
      I definitely want to add more lippie stix to my collection. Have you tried the matte x? I’ve heard good things about it and want to try it out so bad! 😍

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I’ve only tried the ultra satins and the lippiestix. I am never 100% happy with how the shades look on me, so I’ve stopped buying colourpop for now. I will get Lippiestix though, they are my faves!

        Like

Leave a Reply

